Johnny Verger (pronounced _vurdjur_) born 16-11-1950 as Hans Koster is a Dutch singer /songwriter.

Grown up in Boskoop, he was as a leadsinger, involved in several local bands such as H2O, Les Fabulists, Group Respect, Toolbox, My Generation and Don’t look behind.

From 1995 he is concentrating on singing and playing his own songs as well as songs from others as a soloproject.

In the autumn of 2008 he started to record his first solo album together with the very talented Gerben Klazinga,

Knightarea(second on the left Gerben Klazinga) songwriter /musician of Knight Area a wellknown international Dutch band, in the Knight Area studio’s. The new album contains Johnny Verger songs as well as songs from Tim Hardin, Leonard Cohen, Pete Morton, Lou Reed, Fred Neil and Phillip Goodhand Tait the album was released in May 2010.

Shortly after the release of Mirror of Forgotten Dreams, Johnny started to write for a new  album called Between Mirrors which was released in september 2011.
10 new songs all written by J.V. and recorded in The Knight Area studio with producer Gerben Klazinga and also recorded in The Falcon studio of bass player
Ted Valk.

After finishing the album Johnny Verger will be on the road again either solo or with a band.
 Op 1 december 2017 kwam het nieuwe album “Mirrortree”uit van Johnny, ditmaal mede geproduceerd door de Engelse saxofonist, producer en schrijver David Sherrington samen wederom met Gerben Klazinga,
Ook nu weer een album met eigen werk van J.V!