Johnny Verger (pronounced _vurdjur_) born 16-11-1950 as Hans Koster is a Dutch singer /songwriter.

Grown up in Boskoop, he was as a leadsinger, involved in several local bands such as H2O, Les Fabulists, Group Respect, Toolbox, My Generation and Don’t look behind.

From 1995 he is concentrating on singing and playing his own songs as well as songs from others as a soloproject.

In the autumn of 2008 he started to record his first solo album together with the very talented Gerben Klazinga,

This album is produced and recorded in the Knight Area Studio by Gerben Klazinga (songwriter / musician of  Knight Area). 

The new album contains Johnny Verger songs as well as songs from Tim Hardin, Leonard Cohen, Pete Morton, Lou Reed, Fred Neil and Phillip Goodhand Tait.

The album was released in May 2010.

Shortly after the release of Mirror of Forgotten Dreams, Johnny started to write for a new  album called Between Mirrors which was released in september 2011.
10 new songs all written by J.V. and again recorded  in The Knight Area studio with producer Gerben Klazinga and also recorded in The Falcon studio of bass player Ted Valk.

On December 1st, 2017 the new album “Mirrortree” was released and also produced by the English saxophone player,  producer en songwriter David Sherrington together again with  Gerben Klazinga,

All songs on this album are also written by J.V.

From January 22 J.V. started to write and compose for a new album wich is due to come out at the end of 2022!